To facilitate smooth and effective implementation of project activities, a Project Steering Committee (PSC) and a Project Executive Board (PEB) have been established.

Project Steering Committee (PSC)

Project Steering Committee (PSC) is the steering mechanism envisioned by the project to provide overall oversight, and strategic and policy guidance to the Project Executive Board to help achieve the project results in a timely and cost-effective manner. The PSC will also responsible for making decisions as required regards to approval of major revisions in the project strategy and implementation approaches. The composition of the PSC is as follows: : Chair, Secretary, Ministry of Population and Environment (MoPE) Representative, Office of the PM and Council of Ministers Representative, National Planning Commission (NPC) Secretariat Representative, Ministry of Finance (MoF) Representative, Ministry...

Project Executive Board (PEB)

The Project Executive Board (PEB), under the guidance of the PSC, is the decision making body responsible for ensuring that the project implementation follows the agreed strategies of implementation, project outputs are produced as per the project objectives, and project inputs are best utilized for producing maximum outputs in a timely and cost effective manner. The composition of PEB is as follows: Chair, National Project Director (NPD), DG of DHM Director General, Department of Water Induced Disaster and Prevention Director General, Department of Soil Conservation and Watershed Management Director General, Department of National Park and Wildlife Conservation Representative, Ministry of Finance Representative,...

Project Structure

Project Team at Project Central Office and Project Field Coordination Office

CFGORRP, Nagpokhari, Naxal, Kathmandu Project Team at Central and Field Offices SN Name Designation Contact no. E – mail address 1 Dr. Rishi Ram Sharma National Project Director 9801104450 2 Mr. Top B. Khatri National Project Manager 9801104452 3 Mr. Pravin Raj Maskey Senior Technical Advisor – I 9801104451 4 Dr. Govind Acharya Technical Advisor – II 9801104471 5 Ms. Husna Banu Sheikh Gender & Social Inclusion Specialist 9801104453 6 Shreedhar Adhikari Admin Finance Officer 9801104458 7 Ms. Anita Adhikari Monitoring Evaluation Officer 9801104455 8 Ms. Menuka Acharya Admin Finance Associate 9801104456