Project Steering Committee (PSC) is the steering mechanism envisioned by the project to provide overall oversight, and strategic and policy guidance to the Project Executive Board to help achieve the project results in a timely and cost-effective manner. The PSC will also responsible for making decisions as required regards to approval of major revisions in the project strategy and implementation approaches.

The composition of the PSC is as follows: :

  1. Chair, Secretary, Ministry of Population and Environment (MoPE)
  2. Representative, Office of the PM and Council of Ministers
  3. Representative, National Planning Commission (NPC) Secretariat
  4. Representative, Ministry of Finance (MoF)
  5. Representative, Ministry of Forests and Soil Conservation (MoFSC)
  6. Director General, Department of National Park and Wildlife Conservation (DNPWC)
  7. Director General, Department of Soil Conservation and Watershed Management (DSCWM)
  8. Director General, Department of Water Induced Disaster and Prevention (DWIDP)
  9. Representative of Ministry of Irrigation (MoI)
  10. Representative, Ministry of Energy (MoE)
  11. Representative, Water and Energy Commission (WEC) Secretariat
  12. Representative, Ministry of Federal Affairs and Local Development (MoFALD)
  13. Representative, Ministry of Home Affairs (MoHA)
  14. Representative, Donor Community
  15. Representative, Kathmandu University and Tribhuwan University
  16. Representative, Civil Society/NGO
  17. Representative, Private Sector
  18. Ministry of Tourism and Civil Aviation (and/or Nepal Tourism Board)
  19. UNDP/GEF representative in the role of Senior Advisor (representing the interests of the parties project)
  20. Representative from ICIMOD
  21. National Project Director (NPD) appointed by the implementing partner (Member Secretary)